Home > Colombia > 19th June – Sweat and pain in Paradise

19th June – Sweat and pain in Paradise

I woke up in the middle of the night and my head was against the mosquito netting of the tent and when I looked outside, there were thousands of stars. Forgot where I was in a second but the coconut trees under the stars gave that away. Unfortunately I woke Julie up when I decided to take a photo of the stars.

20120626-190543.jpg

Julie and I were supposed to go and watch sunrise but she wanted to sleep some more so I left her, walked 20 metres to the beach, sat down on the sand and watched the sun pop it’s head or the clouds. It was a beautiful sight and also one of the two favourite times of the day. The other sunset. I sat reading until Julie came to join me around 8am.

The weather wasn’t great but knowing Colombian weather, after 10:30am it get better and the sun comes out to play. After. After catching some rays we left Cabo and walked back to the entrance of the National Park.

20120626-190636.jpg

The route we took this time was different, it was more difficult and painful, wish we had take the horses route through the forest. We have never sweated like this for a very long time, Julie’s face was completely red and her pores we breathing heavily.

20120626-190742.jpg

After walking for 2 hours, reached the exit if the park we booked a straight minibus with Mary Sol bus company (50 mètres on the right from entrance), had something to eat and travelled back to Cartagena.

20120626-190819.jpg

On our arrival Hostel Casa Viena was fully booked so they recommended Casa Familiar just down the road on the same street. It seemed ok, no atmosphere and the man or owner didn’t look too happy, I guess he’s just here for the money.

Had something to eat and slept.

En français:

Kwasi avait mis le réveil à 5h pour voir le soleil se lever, il y est allé tout seul.

À 6h15, je sors de la tente car la chaleur est déjà insoutenable! Je remballe les affaires en prenant mon temps et à 7h, je mets tout dans les casiers et je me pose sur la plage. Je n’avais jamais été aussi tôt en maillot de bain sur ma serviette à la plage.
Mais je ne suis pas la seule, soit les ronfleurs des hamacs soit à chaleur forcent les gens à se mettre sur la plage pour finir leur nuit.

20120626-190604.jpg

On ne bougera pas de toute la matinée à part pour se mettre à l’ombre des cocotiers.
À midi, on se change dans nos tenues de marche et on attaque le retour jusqu’à l’entrée du parc. Sur que cette fois, on prend un autre sentier pour la dernier section (la plus longue) et on a beaucoup regretté. Il faisait plus chaud, la plupart du temps on était en plein cagnard, ça montait plus et je me suis viandée en me prenant les pieds dans une racine, maintenant j’ai un bobo au genou!

Kwasi peste tout du long et je ne fais pas la maligne non plus, je crois bien que je n’ai jamais autant transpiré de toute ma vie, on est arrivés trempés, y compris nos vêtements, à l’arrêt du collectivo, mais il a fallu la clim du minibus pour Cartagena pour que je m’en remette.

20120626-190702.jpg

Entre temps, on s’est posé dans un boui boui pour déjeuner, boire et se poser trente minutes.

À 15h30, le minibus de MarSol est parti à l’heure pour Cartagena et on y arrive very 20h30.

On retourne à l’auberge Casa Viena pour voir si ils ont des chambres de libres et aussi récupérer nos sacs.

20120626-190801.jpg

Ils sont pleins ce soir mais nous recommande de rester à l’hôtel Familiar, à même pas 100 mètres dans la même rue.
Après y avoir jeté un coup d’oeil on décide de rester dans leur chambre triple avec salle demain pour 45,000 pesos.

20120626-190831.jpg

Une fois douchés et changés (le bonheur après le trek de cet après-midi), on sort dîner dans notre rue. Je choisis des spaghettis au thon et à la sauce tomate et on m’apporte trois nouilles qui flottent dans une sauce fadasse, on aurait dit du vomi. Kwasi lui est plus chanceux avec son riz sauté au poulet.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

