Home > UK > Moving to France / Le déménagement

Moving to France / Le déménagement

Written by Julie

As promised, here is the post about the trip between London and Paris with the 10 bags. Well it was a good thing that I was over prepared. I took only 2 minutes to put all the bags in the taxi and only 30 minutes to get there. I actually arrived early and found a really nice ‘Information’ guy to help with the all the luggage. After checking the bags in, I was bag free for a couple of hours. At my arrival in London, it was also easy to get all the bags and put them on 2 trolleys. Getting the trolleys out was more difficult but I got there in the end. It was all going alright until the door of the van my mom hired opened on the motorway! It is all over now and our bags and boxes are locked in my mom’s barn.

 

En français:

Chose promise, chose due. Voici le post sur le déménagement. Je suis bien contente de m’être préparée pour ce jour. Ca n’a pris que 2 minutes pour charger tous les sacs dans le taxi et 30 minutes pour aller jusqu’à l’aéroport. Là-bas, j’ai trouvé une personne pour m’aider à pousser le deuxième chariot. Je suis arrivée à l’aéroport trop tôt donc j’ai dû attendre 20 minutes avec tous mes bagages avant de pouvoir les enregistrer. Une fois que c’était fait, j’ai pu passer la sécurité et attendre quelques heures avant d’embarquer. Après 1h30 de vol, je suis arrivée à Lyon sans encombre et j’ai réussi à récupérer tous les sacs plutôt vite. Tout allait bien et on arrivait à la maison quand on a découvert que la porte du van qu’on avait loué s’est ouverte sur l’autoroute! Tout est bien rangé maintenant dans la grange à La Flachère.

Enfin maintenant tout est fini

Categories: UK
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

